Keegan Leahy commemorates with an exhaustion after winning Tuesday at Homestead-Miami Speedway. (Justin Melillo picture)

HOMESTEAD, Fla. – Keegan Leahy squashed the area to win the 2nd race of the eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series period Tuesday evening at the digital Homestead-Miami Speedway.

Leahy began with the post as well as just surrendered the lead throughout his 2 green-flag rest stop. He took back command forever from Bob Bryant – that tried a one-stop approach – on lap 97 of 134.

In all, Leahy led 3 times for a race-high 105 laps at the 1.5-mile oblong en course to his very first win of the period as well as the nine of his occupation.

The race went from eco-friendly to checkered without a care flag.

“With the aerodynamics on the sim, when you get behind somebody, you lose a lot of (lap) time,” Leahy kept in mind after the race. “I simply attempted to play the pit approach to offer myself as much tidy air as feasible. With a lengthy eco-friendly flag race, 134 laps eco-friendly, shedding a hundredth of a 2nd per lap builds up throughout the evening.

“The little decisions I made, like when to pit and when to pass in traffic, are what made the difference tonight,” Leahy included. “I only won by a couple seconds, but it was enough to put us in victory lane.”

With the success, Leahy signs up with Daytona victor Michael Conti in this year’s champion playoffs. It was likewise the very first win for 23XI Racing as an eSports group given that its rebranding.

“I’m definitely happy about this one tonight,” Leahy tipped. “I was not anticipating (to win) at this race. This was the last race that I anticipated to win. We were not the fastest vehicle today. We had the very best certifying arrangement; that’s what obtained us in advance, as well as fortunately there weren’t any type of warns to shuffle me back, due to the fact that I wouldn’t have actually won this if I had actually begun to try or something.

Ryan Luza, the 2017 eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series champ, attempted to find Leahy on the last run however needed to choose runner-up honors. He went across the goal 2.293 secs back ultimately.

“We were really close, speed-wise,” Luza kept in mind. “I believe it simply boiled down to that had the tidy air. The very first rest stop I appeared exactly on (Leahy’s) bumper. If I can have removed him, possibly I can have removed with tidy air. But that’s truly what the race come down to, is that jumped on pit roadway before the various other.

“It kind of sucks to come away with second because of the win-and-you’re-in (playoff format) now,” Luza proceeded. “Getting P2 just feels … like I got robbed in a way, because I could have won and been locked in (to the playoffs) for the rest of the regular season. But this was a lot better than I expected to run.”

Defending Homestead victor Chris Shearburn was 3rd, complied with by Garrett Lowe as well as Taylor Hurst.

Corey Vincent, Nick Ottinger, Bob Bryant, Zack Novak as well as Conti completed the leading 10 at the surface.

Seven vehicle drivers – Bobby Zalenski, Garrett Manes, Ray Alfalla, Derek Justis, Graham Bowlin, Blake Reynolds as well as Caine Cook – experienced connection problems a number of times throughout the race, beginning at lap 5.

As such, all 7 rivals completed 33rd or even worse, at the very least 10 laps down. Race authorities as well as iRacing authorities were checking out the occurrence since press time, with even more info anticipated in the coming days.

The eNASCAR Coca-Cola iRacing Series period proceeds March 2 at the digital Las Vegas (Nev.) Motor Speedway.

The results:

1. 32-Keegan Leahy [1], 2. 4-Ryan Luza [7], 3. 36-Chris Shearburn [4], 4. 21-Garrett Lowe [8], 5. 33-Taylor Hurst [12], 6. 3-Corey Vincent [10], 7. 25-Nick Ottinger [20], 8. 77-Bob Bryant [25], 9. 90-Zack Novak [14], 10. 8-Michael Conti [29], 11. 23-Mitchell deJong [3], 12. 46-Jimmy Mullis [15], 13. 38-Casey Kirwan [17], 14. 24-Jake Nichols [11], 15. 97-Logan Clampitt [24], 16. 44-Isaac Gann [23], 17. 41-Dylan Duval [16], 18. 17-Steven Wilson [27], 19. 18-Femi Olat [36], 20. 9-Michael Guest [32], 21. 75-Matt Bussa [40], 22. 6-Nathan Lyon [26], 23. 67-Allen Boes [28], 24. 79-Ryan Doucette [39], 25. 11-Malik Ray [33], 26. 52-Jake Matheson [35], 27. 16-John Gorlinsky [13], 28. 29-Zack Nichols [19], 29. 1-Ashton Crowder [6], 30. 55-Vicente Salas [22], 31. 47-Brian Schoenburg [37], 32. 88-Brad Davies [31], 33. 83-Bobby Zalenski [2], 34. 2-Garrett Manes [30], 35. 51-Ray Alfalla [5], 36. 37-Derek Justis [21], 37. 10-Graham Bowlin [9], 38. 66-Blake Reynolds [34], 39. 14-Blade Whitt [18], 40. 15-Caine Cook [38].

Lead Changes: Nine amongst 6 vehicle drivers

Lap Leader(s): Keegan Leahy 1-43, Corey Vincent 44, Zack Novak 45, Bob Bryant 46-62, Keegan Leahy 63-86, Ryan Luza 87, Zack Novak 88-89, Allen Boes 90, Bob Bryant 91-96, Keegan Leahy 97-134.

Laps Led: Keegan Leahy 105, Bob Bryant 23, Zack Novak 3, Corey Vincent 1, Ryan Luza 1, Allen Boes 1.

Hard Charger: 8-Michael Conti [+19]

Cautions: None

Margin of Victory: 2.293 secs

Time of Race: One hr, 14 mins, 33.557 secs

Average Speed: 161.750 miles per hour

Pole Winner: 32-Keegan Leahy, 30.022 secs (179.868 miles per hour)

Source speedsport.com