Austin Cindric is the very first NASCAR Xfinity Series chauffeur to strike 3 victories in 2021. After functioning his means with the area for much of Saturday’s Drydene 200 at Dover International Speedway, he took the lead with 51 laps to go as well as repelled to the triumph.

Daniel Hemric as well as Darlington victor Justin Allgaier began on the front row while Cindric, that was associated with a final-lap accident recently, was bogged down back in sixteenth. Zane Smith began at the back nine in his very first Xfinity begin because 2019 as he was substituting Justin Haley, that was out because of COVID-19 method.

Hemric led the very first lap prior to Allgaier took the lead as well as controlled the whole initial stage. The sector included 2 warns: a competitors yellow on lap 22 as well as a lap 33 accident in between Riley Herbst as well as Truck Series factors leader John Hunter Nemechek, additionally going back to the Xfinity Series after 2 years away. Nevertheless, Nemechek had the ability to recuperate from the case to complete tenth in the phase. Josh Berry, A.J. Allmendinger, Harrison Burton, Brandon Jones, Noah Gragson, Ty Gibbs, Cindric, as well as Ryan Sieg additionally tape-recorded top-ten phase runs.

Allgaier led the area to begin the 2nd phase. After 4 laps, an unusual accident happened on the backstretch that saw Jesse Little struck the within wall surface prior to Matt Jaskol rotated right into him as well as hinged on top of his hood. Josh Williams was additionally included as the collision led to a warning. Smith as well as Jones highlighted one more care on lap 69, as well as the following reactivate saw Berry take the lead from his JR Motorsports team-mate. Series newbie Kyle Sieg‘s crash on lap 86 led to the phase finishing under yellow as Berry led Allgaier, Cindric, Allmendinger, Burton, Gragson, Michael Annett, Nemechek, Gibbs, as well as Herbst.

The last saw Allgaier remain to lead prior to Berry surpassed him on lap 114. The 2 fought for the placement throughout the phase prior to a care for liquid appeared on lap 140. Allgaier led the very first 5 laps in the following reactivate prior to being gone by Cindric.

Cindric would certainly storm off to his 3rd win of the year as well as initially at Dover in advance of Berry, that stopped a Dash 4 Cash move by team-mate Gragson, as well as Berry.

“It is hard to believe but starting sixteenth at this joint, it isn’t easy to pass,” stated Cindric. “We simply maintained it during. We made the appropriate modifications on rest stop as well as I seem like I have actually found out a whole lot regarding this race course, sufficient to obtain the Car Shop Ford Mustang right into Victory Lane. […]

“Every win means so much and everyone that is in this series—I have the unique opportunity to know what I am doing in the future. I respect the guys that I am racing around are trying to get to the top level. I know I have that for me down the road but I have to bring that same energy that I am racing against. These wins are really hard to come by. It sucks that we have had some bad races recently that make this one feel so much better. This is my favorite race track that we go to.”

Smith completed thirty-sixth in back-up obligations for Haley, while Sieg finished his Xfinity début 2 areas in advance of him.

Race outcomes

Finish Start Number Driver Team Manufacturer Laps Status
1 16 22 Austin Cindric Team Penske Ford 200 Running
2 6 8 Josh Berry JR Motorsports Chevrolet 200 Running
3 2 7 Justin Allgaier JR Motorsports Chevrolet 200 Running
4 7 16 A.J. Allmendinger Kaulig Racing Chevrolet 200 Running
5 14 54 Ty Gibbs Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota 200 Running
6 5 20 Harrison Burton Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota 200 Running
7 11 1 Michael Annett JR Motorsports Chevrolet 200 Running
8 12 39 Ryan Sieg RSS Racing Ford 200 Running
9 1 18 Daniel Hemric Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota 200 Running
10 19 68 Brandon Brown Brandonbilt Motorsports Chevrolet 200 Running
11 13 10 Jeb Burton Kaulig Racing Chevrolet 200 Running
12 8 51 Jeremy Clements Jeremy Clements Racing Chevrolet 200 Running
13 10 02 Brett Moffitt Our Motorsports Chevrolet 199 Running
14 31 23 J.J. Yeley Our Motorsports Chevrolet 199 Running
15 3 9 Noah Gragson JR Motorsports Chevrolet 199 Running
16 15 2 Myatt Snider Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet 199 Running
17 20 98 Riley Herbst Stewart-Haas Racing Ford 198 Running
18 28 0 Jeffrey Earnhardt JD Motorsports Chevrolet 198 Running
19 18 36 Alex Labbé DGM Racing Chevrolet 198 Running
20 17 44 Tommy Joe Martins Martins Motorsports Chevrolet 198 Running
21 24 99 B.J. McLeod B.J. McLeod Motorsports Chevrolet 198 Running
22 32 47 Kyle Weatherman Mike Harmon Racing Chevrolet 198 Running
23 27 17 Cody Ware SS-Green Light Racing Chevrolet 197 Running
24 26 74 Bayley Currey* Mike Harmon Racing Chevrolet 196 Running
25 37 6 Landon Cassill JD Motorsports Chevrolet 196 Running
26 23 4 Ryan Vargas JD Motorsports Chevrolet 195 Running
27 39 5 Matt Mills B.J. McLeod Motorsports Toyota 195 Running
28 25 15 Colby Howard JD Motorsports Chevrolet 194 Running
29 36 07 Joe Graf Jr. SS-Green Light Racing Chevrolet 193 Running
30 22 66 Timmy Hill* MBM Motorsports Toyota 193 Running
31 40 52 Gray Gaulding Jimmy Means Racing Chevrolet 192 Running
32 30 26 John Hunter Nemechek* Sam Hunt Racing Toyota 182 Running
33 34 48 Jade Buford Big Machine Racing Chevrolet 155 Engine
34 35 90 Kyle Sieg DGM Racing Ford 83 Accident
35 4 19 Brandon Jones Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota 68 Accident
36 9 11 Zane Smith* Kaulig Racing Chevrolet 67 Accident
37 33 78 Jesse Little B.J. McLeod Motorsports Chevrolet 57 Accident
38 29 92 Josh Williams DGM Racing Chevrolet 57 Accident
39 38 13 Matt Jaskol MBM Motorsports Toyota 56 Accident
40 21 61 David Starr MBM Motorsports Toyota 18 Overheating
Italics – Competing for Rookie of the Year
* – Ineligible for Xfinity factors

Source www.thecheckeredflag.co.uk