The ruling organization champs are currently on 73 factors from 29 suits they have actually played, 6 factors greater than Yanga SC with 2 video games in hand

Simba SC made a significant action in the direction of their 22nd Tanzania Mainland League title after beating Mbeya City 4-1 at the Benjamin Mkapa Stadium on Tuesday evening.

Rally Bwalya, Luis Miquissone, John Bocco, and also Clatous Chama racked up for Wekundu wa Msimbazi while Pastory Athanas struck for the site visitors.

Mnyama entered the suit as favourites having actually won their last 7 conferences versus their challengers. The ruling champs had actually likewise won the preliminary conference this period by a singular objective.

Despite a respectable beginning by the hosts, the site visitors safeguarded well however they gave up in the 31st min. Pascal Wawa played a great pass to Shomari Kapombe that played it to Bernard Morrison that headed it to Bocco.

The protectors removed the round however just regarding Bwalya, whose error was way too much for Haroun Mandanda in the Mbeya objective.

Miquissone increased the benefit 4 mins later on. His preliminary strike hit the message, however the rebound dropped kindly to him and also he capitalised on it to take his tally of the period to 9.

After the half-time break, the site visitors were captured in a counter strike in the 47th min and also Hussein Mohamed passed to Bocco, whose single strike expanded Wekundu wa Msimbazi’s lead.

Poor protecting enabled Athanas to draw one back for Mbeya and also provide hopes of making a not likely resurgence.

But the 21-time champs secured the win with the 4th from Chama, that was making a return to the group after shedding his partner early in the month.

After the win, the ruling organization champs are currently on 73 factors from 29 suits they have actually played, which indicates they are 6 factors in advance of closest oppositions Yanga SC, with 2 video games in hand.

They have actually handled 23 success, 4 attracts and also 2 losses.

Simba SC XI: Beno Kakolanya, Bernard Morrison, Pascal Wawa, Rally Bwalya, Luis Miquissone, Shomari Kapombe, Hussein Mohamed, Joash Onyango, Erasto Nyoni, John Bocco, Kennedy Juma

Subs: Ally Salum Juma, Gardiel Kamagi, Meddie Kagere, Clatous Chama, Yassin Mzamiru, Hassan Dilunga, Miraji Athumani

Mbeya City: Haroun Mandanda, Keneth Kunambi, Mpoki Mwakinyuke, David Mwasa, Juma Shemvuni, Abdulrazack Mohamed, Seleman Ibrahimu, George Sangija, Pastory Athanas, Denis Kibu, Richardson Ng’ondya

Subs: Castor Mhagama, Siraji Juma, Kato Yayo, Samson Madeleke, Mathew Robert, Hamis Thabiti, Kelvin John.